Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

The first Covid-19 vaccines are being shipped from the manufacturing plants to the end users as you read this.

The rapid development and approval of this vaccine is quite possibly unmatched in the history of modern pharmaceuticals and that rapidity has brought with many questions about the safety and efficacy of the product.

Only time and millions of doses will tell the whole story.

For those who have a Christian worldview, there are considerations related to the vaccine that extend beyond our physical world and into the kingdom to which we truly belong.

Dr. Albert Mohler takes a dive into the subject and shares seven points for our consideration. Read his article here.

Those who know me know that I am reluctant to accept vaccinations, and as you read this you can be assured that I am wrestling with the decision as to whether or not I will accept the injection of this foreign substance into my body. As I mentioned above, I am highly suspicious of and likely to avoid taking this rushed and inexperienced vaccine.

Commit to learn enough about the vaccine to make an informed decision.

Above all, consider what is your understanding of God’s will for your decision. Consult the Bible and pray diligently for the Holy Spirit to guide your deliberations.

God bless you with your choice.

Soli Deo Gloria!

This story appeared originally at my site, ChristianNewsDigest.

--

--

GuyEWood

DO GOOD | DO WELL | HONOR GOD | Christian living, leadership, remote work, travel, boating // Writer, investor, teacher // GuyEWood.com